Blog beginnings

I have been tossing the idea around for years now about starting a blog. I could never decide on what to write about. Do I write about X? Oh but I do love Y! Y is so specific it could get bored with it soon, what about Z?

I threw around so many ideas, names and purposes on starting a blog. It was like blog purgatory. Worse than having a failing blog and worse than not caring about one. The urge to express and connect with others and be heard has only increased as I aged.

I finally threw my hands up and said, alright Blog gods, I give! Tell me, whats the secret?! Where do I start? I am a woman of many words, hobbies and interests, what should I focus on?

A beam of light or rather a bulb in my head turned on. I have a rather interesting life, I suppose. Interesting enough to continually blog about. I am a multifaceted person, with decent intelligence, probing thoughts and a relatively severe case of wanderlust.

Thusly, I decided to finally catalog my journeys. Hopefully I will find it in me to finally commit to something, and go somewhere with it. Who knows, this could be the start of a new friendship or rather, a new part of my life that’s been missing all these years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

